By subscriber request, Republican Wall of Shame (RWS) Two issued with 20 Republican state legislators supporting hunting/fishing licensure “restructuring” which Rep. Miguez struggles to get Rep. Zeringue to admit is a euphemism for “fee increase.”

Rep. Jerome Zeringue, R-Houma.

 

Today’s Sound Off Louisiana feature entails our issuance of the second edition of the Republican Wall of Shame (RWS), which is comprised of 20 Republicans (and three independents) who voted in favor of Rep. Jerome Zeringue (R-Houma)’s HB-687, labeled as a “licensing fee restructuring,” by Zeringue for hunting and fishing licenses but which, as evidenced in the following 8-minute video highlight of House Floor debate yesterday, Rep. Blake Miguez (R-Erath) struggled to get Zeringue to admit is a “fee increase.”:


RWS:  Edition 2.  Highlights of House Floor Debate on HB-687.

 

We at Sound Off Louisiana have been contacted by several individuals with close ties to the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.  What we have been told is that it is an agency which has historically had “little or no accountability,” and that, consequently, employee abuses, “have been rampant to include personal use of Department assets, sales of those assets by individuals who kept the proceeds themselves,” and much more!  Of course, some of these happenings have been cited by Legislative Auditor Daryl Purpera.

 

We were also informed that Louisiana Inspector General Stephen Street conducted an “extensive investigation into impropriates” at the Department; however, we were also informed that Gov. John Bel Edwards HIMSELF insisted that Street’s investigation cease!  That prompted one individual with extensive knowledge of the Department’s historical operations to state that, in his firm opinion, “Stephen Street should be charged with obstruction of justice.”  Of course, as we at Sound Off Louisiana have extensively exposed in past features, Street is nothing more than a historically-financially-struggling lackey of any sitting governor who has no difficulty whatsoever finding ways to “close the OIG investigative files” on rampant governmental abuses by state agencies while aggressively pursuing whistleblowers upon receiving the command to do so by a sitting governor.

 

Against the backdrop of all that’s relayed above, we now provide our subscribers (at members’ requests) with Sound Off Louisiana’s Second Republican Wall of Shame (as well as one entry on the corresponding Democratic “Wall of Praise”):

 

 

(Red indicates Representative is term-limited and cannot run for re-election in 2019).

 

 

Rep. Mark Abraham, R-Lake Charles, District 36, Phone:  (337) 475-3016 abrahamm@legis.la.gov 

Rep. Tony Bacala, R-Prairieville, District 59, Phone:  (225) 677-8020   bacalat@legis.la.gov 

 

Rep. Larry Bagley, R-Stonewall, District 7, Phone:  (318) 925-9588   bagleyl@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Taylor Barras (House Speaker), R-New Iberia, District 48, Phone:  (337) 373-4051  barrast@legis.la.gov

 

 

 

Rep. Terry Brown, I-Colfax, District 22 Phone:  (855) 261-6566  browntr@legis.la.gov

Rep. Steve Carter, R-Baton Rouge, District 68, Phone:  (225) 362-5305  carters@legis.la.gov 

 

Rep. Jean-Paul Coussan, R-Lafayette, District 45, Phone:  (337) 262-2400  coussanjp@legis.la.gov 

 

 

Rep. Paula Davis, R-Baton Rouge, District 69, Phone:  (225) 362-5301  davisp@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Franklin Foil, R-Baton Rouge, District 70, Phone:  (225) 342-6777 foilf@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. John E. “Johnny” Guinn, R-Jennings, District 37, Phone:  (337) 824-0376  guinnj@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Kenneth Havard, R-Jackson, District 62, Phone:  (225) 634-7470  havardk@legis.la.gov

Rep. Lowell “Chirs” Hazel, R-Pineville, District 27, Phone:  (318) 767-6082  hazelc@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Frank Hoffmann, R-West Monore, District 15, Phone:  (318) 362-4130  hoffmannf@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Barry Ivey, R-Central, District 65, Phone:  (225) 261-5739  iveyb@legis.la.gov

Rep. Christopher Leopold, R-Belle Chase, District 105, Phone:  (504) 393-5649  leopoldc@legis.la.gov 

 

Rep. Joseph Marino, I-Gretna, District 85, Phone:  (504) 361-6013 marinoj@legis.la.gov 

Rep. Jack McFarland, R-Jonesboro, District 13, Phone:  (318) 259-4275 mcfarlandj@legis.la.gov

Rep. Jim Morris, R-Oil City, District 1, Phone:  (318) 995-6852  larep001@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Nicholas Muscarello, R-Hammond, District 86, Phone:  985-974-0009   muscarellon@legis.la.gov

Rep. J. Rogers Pope, R-Denahm Springs, District 71, Phone:  (225) 667-3588  poper@legis.la.gov

 

Rep. Jerome Richard, I-Thibodaux, District 55, Phone:  (985) 447-0999  richardj@legis.la.gov 

 

Rep. Joseph Stagni, R-Kenner, District 92, Phone:  (504) 465-3479 stagnij@legis.la.gov

Rep. Jerome Zeringue, R-Houma, SPONSOR OF BILL, District 52,
Phone:  (985) 876-8823 zeringuej@legis.la.gov

 

Sound Off Louisiana’s SECOND Corresponding DEMOCRATIC WALL OF PRAISE):

 

 

Rep. Gary Carter, D-New Orleans, District 102, Phone:  (504) 361-6600  carterg@legis.la.gov 

 

If you would like to be added to our Sound Off Louisiana email list to be notified of future Sound Off posts, simply scroll to the very bottom of this page (mobile devices) or to the end of the right-hand column (desktops) and supply your email address within the subscribe box.  You’ll then receive an automated email from Word Press, and all you have to do is click on the blue “confirm follow” bar contained within that email, and you’ll begin receiving great posts such as the preceding one above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.